Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17
  1. #1
    No longer a newbie, moving up!
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    66
    My Gallery
    (0)
    Liked
    0 times

    Canon T3I Wireless Remote Control

    Can anyone recommend a good Canon T3I Wireless Remote Control? Everything I find web says it supports T1i and T2i but not T3i. Please help with some links!



  2. #2
    No longer a newbie, moving up!
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    66
    My Gallery
    (0)
    Liked
    0 times

  3. #3
    TPF Junkie!
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Bucks County, PA
    Posts
    1,803
    My Gallery
    (0)
    My Photos Are OK to Edit
    Liked
    330 times
    It will, BUT only if you use it in front of the camera or somehow bounce the signal. There are aftermarket remotes that plug in to the shutter release input jack. I can't think of any brands ATM though...
    ~Jeff

    “Stop to listen to constructive criticism, but walk briskly past the jaded, cynical, and rude".

  4. #4
    TPF Junkie!
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    14,415
    My Gallery
    (4)
    My Photos Are NOT OK to Edit
    Liked
    1178 times
    Quote Originally Posted by thetrue View Post
    There are aftermarket remotes that plug in to the shutter release input jack. I can't think of any brands ATM though...
    Canon RS-60E3 Remote Switch 2469A002 B&H Photo Video

  5. #5
    TPF Junkie!
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Bucks County, PA
    Posts
    1,803
    My Gallery
    (0)
    My Photos Are OK to Edit
    Liked
    330 times
    Quote Originally Posted by O|||||||O View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by thetrue View Post
    There are aftermarket remotes that plug in to the shutter release input jack. I can't think of any brands ATM though...
    Canon RS-60E3 Remote Switch 2469A002 B&H Photo Video
    I believe OP wants wireless. I actually have that one and love the hell out of it with my 20' extension
    ~Jeff

    “Stop to listen to constructive criticism, but walk briskly past the jaded, cynical, and rude".

  6. #6
    TPF Junkie!
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    14,415
    My Gallery
    (4)
    My Photos Are NOT OK to Edit
    Liked
    1178 times
    Yeah, the wireless one that was linked to earlier should be fine for the OP.

    I prefer wired remotes too though, for the same reason you mentioned - I am almost never in front of the camera when I'm using a remote/cable release.

  7. #7
    TPF Junkie!
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Bucks County, PA
    Posts
    1,803
    My Gallery
    (0)
    My Photos Are OK to Edit
    Liked
    330 times
    I've heard good thing about Phottix, particularly the Aion. Phottix Aion Wireless Timer and Shutter Release Canon:Amazon:Camera & Photo
    ~Jeff

    “Stop to listen to constructive criticism, but walk briskly past the jaded, cynical, and rude".

  8. #8
    TPF Junkie!
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Austin
    Posts
    2,639
    My Gallery
    (0)
    My Photos Are NOT OK to Edit
    Liked
    819 times
    I have the wireless remote from canon. Bought it on amazon for like 20$

  9. #9
    No longer a newbie, moving up!
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    65
    My Gallery
    (39)
    My Photos Are OK to Edit
    Liked
    1 times

  10. #10
    No longer a newbie, moving up!
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    66
    My Gallery
    (0)
    Liked
    0 times
    I imagine this one is good bc. you don't have to be in front of the camera? Wireless would be better than IR correct?

    Yes, I don't want anything wired.

  11. #11
    No longer a newbie, moving up!
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    66
    My Gallery
    (0)
    Liked
    0 times
    I am correct with that assumption? The wireless is better than IR?

  12. #12
    TPF Junkie!
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Bucks County, PA
    Posts
    1,803
    My Gallery
    (0)
    My Photos Are OK to Edit
    Liked
    330 times
    Quote Originally Posted by USCRugbyNo1 View Post
    I am correct with that assumption? The wireless is better than IR?
    Yes, no line of sight required.

    Nice find JOEFLY.
    ~Jeff

    “Stop to listen to constructive criticism, but walk briskly past the jaded, cynical, and rude".

  13. #13
    TPF Junkie!
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    14,415
    My Gallery
    (4)
    My Photos Are NOT OK to Edit
    Liked
    1178 times
    Well, they're both 'wireless'. One is IR, the other is RF - either way, there are no wires (except for the wire going from the RF receiver to the camera body).

    RF is going to have much more range, and will also work through walls. IR, you basically have to point it right at the sensor on the front of the camera (or bounce the IR light off a wall or something).


    Really, the only down side I can see to the RF remotes it that you have to have the receiver hanging off your camera. That's not really a big deal, but it *could* be an issue in some situations, maybe... A little bit of velcro would probably solve any problems you might have with that...

    The RF remote is probably the most bang for your buck, because you can use it from pretty much anywhere. It has the advantages of a wired switch, without the disadvantages.

  14. #14
    I spend too much of my life on TPF!
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    845
    My Gallery
    (0)
    My Photos Are OK to Edit
    Liked
    72 times
    Cameras - Canon 350D, 5D
    Lenses - Canon 18-55mm, 75-300mm, 50mm f/1.8, 24-105L, 24-70L
    Flashes - Canon 430EX II, Yongnuo YN460 II, YN468
    RF-602 transmitter and 2 receivers

  15. #15
    No longer a newbie, moving up!
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    66
    My Gallery
    (0)
    Liked
    0 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Edsport View Post
    Yea I looked on ebay. Does that use IR or wireless? By wireless I mean radio waves or whatever. Can be anywhere near the camera to control.

 

 
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Which remote control for Canon 550D?Help please
    By Lizocain in forum Photography Beginners' Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-29-2010, 06:01 PM
  2. Wireless Remote Control (HELP!)
    By Kri in forum Photography Beginners' Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-01-2009, 01:01 PM
  3. Wireless remote control for D40x?
    By kdabbagh in forum Beyond the Basics
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-16-2008, 04:49 AM

Search tags for this page

canon t3i remote

,

canon t3i remote control

,

canon t3i wireless remote

,
canon t3i wireless remote setup
,
how to set up wireless remote for canon t3i
,

t3i remote

,
t3i wireless remote
,
wireless remote for canon t3i
Click on a term to search for related topics.