Thread: My Amateur Photography Website

TPF Noob!
    My Gallery
    (0)
    My Photos Are NOT OK to Edit
    Liked
    0 times

My Amateur Photography Website

I created my own photography website so I could see my work improve on my journey. All my pictures are currently taken with my P&S Nikon S6100, which I have had for about three months now. I'm saving my pennies for a DSLR, but as of right now I have to make due with what I have. I'm posting this here for honest constructive criticism. So, what do you think?

- Home

Been spending a lot of time on here!
    My Gallery
    (0)
    My Photos Are OK to Edit
    Liked
    14 times
    I can't comment on the photos because I'm new to the hobby as well, but I've done freelance website design since 2004 so I feel OKAY about giving my opinion on the site its self. This is just to help you get noticed on Google more than anything.

Untitled-1.jpg

TPF Junkie!
    TPF Supporter

My Gallery
    (0)
    My Photos Are OK to Edit
    Liked
    2222 times
    Really plain and boring. Too many text links. You need to pull in your viewer. An average viewer spends very little time on a website before going somewhere else.

TPF Noob!
    My Gallery
    (0)
    Liked
    0 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Rotanimod View Post
    Really plain and boring. Too many text links. You need to pull in your viewer. An average viewer spends very little time on a website before going somewhere else.