Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    Been spending a lot of time on here!
    My Gallery
    (0)
    My Photos Are NOT OK to Edit
    Liked
    2 times

Is it worth it to go to school for photography?

Or would it better just to learn from others and own your own and just jump into the field and save that college money on equipment and investing on starting things up yourself?

I love photography and I want to do it for a living I just don't know where to start to actually try and make a living from it. For those of you who are making a living being a photographer I'd like some advice.

TPF Junkie!
    My Gallery
    (0)
    Liked
    11 times
    Depends on you but why pay for something you can learn from books and practice? It doesn't involve a diploma. Just my opinion.
    Canon 1D mk IV | 5D mk II | T1i (500D) | 35 1.4L | 16-35 2.8L | 24-105 4L | 70-200 2.8L II | Siggy 85mm 1.4 | Couple Canon 580EX | Other random ****s that help me with my mediocre photography.

"Avedon sucked, Karsh sucked, Adam sucked, Mary Ellen sucked, Cowart sucked, Jarvis sucked. Every photographer in all of history was a horrible photographer for some period of time. They learned, they grew, they had dark days, they persevered. - Zack Arias

TPF Junkie!
    My Gallery
    (0)
    My Photos Are OK to Edit
    Liked
    180 times
    Depends on what kind of learner/student the person is too. If you pick up things very quickly etc. I'm sure one of the proffesionals will chime in.
    Dee
    Nikon D700 & D90 w/lenses and various other crap.

My Photography Blog
    updated every now & then.
    myflickr

I spend too much of my life on TPF!
    My Gallery
    (0)
    My Photos Are OK to Edit
    Liked
    2 times
    I'll tell you right now hallmark school of phoptography is 60 G's for 10 months
    This is my camera There are many like it, but this one is mine. My camera is my best friend.
    It is my life. I must master it as I must master my life.