AJPhotographic

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Hello.
I've been taking photographs for a while now but I'm a little new to timelapse. This was my first time using after effects and premiere pro and also my first time working with hyperlapse techniques.
For more info on the workflow and kit I used please read the description below.

Any feedback is more than welcome. Thanks for reading. Enjoy!

I captured all the still frames with a Canon 600D and a selection of wider angle lenses. For some of the shots I used a B&W 10 stop ND filter to give me really long shutter speeds in the daytime. To control the camera I used either a cable remote or, if I needed exposure ramping, I would use qDSLRDashboard. This is a really good app that basically lets me change settings on the camera during a shoot, without having to touch the camera.

Next I would import the RAW files into Lightroom and convert them to DNG, delete any files that are not part of the sequence, and then rename them. Then came the editing. I owe some credit to Gunther Wegner, gwegner.de, the creator of LRTimelapse. This excellent piece of software allows me complete freedom of editing throughout the duration of the sequence, using all the tools of Lightroom. This is especially important for removing flicker in those scenes where the exposure values were changed, such as sunsets.