1st shots with the new camera.

Discussion in 'Photography Beginners' Forum' started by Clickr, Jul 12, 2009.

1. Clickr

Clickr TPF Noob!

Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    Hi all, I'm Chase. I'm totally new to photography but have some video experience. I purchased a Canon T1i from ebay to shoot HD video and snap pics for a local website. It's been a great camera so far. :thumbup:

Here's a few shots I took over the past week.

[​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]

I'm using the standard kit lens and photoshop cs4 for post.

Thanks for viewing! :mrgreen:

2. Samanax

Samanax TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit
    They're all really dark. Don't really care for the PP work either (not a fan of overprocessed images and selective coloring).

3. Clickr

Clickr TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit
    Ya they are but I think it fits. I did alot of PP because the shots are a bit boring to me.

4. CW Jones

CW Jones TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit
    well you just need to work on photographing better angles or in a perspective that makes the shot interesting. Most of what I shoot (not saying I am great) doesn't get any PP done, and if it does its very minimal. You can't change the perspective of the shot with PP and IMO at least the perspective is what makes the shot interesting.

5. WesVFX

WesVFX TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit
    I think they look very nice... I also just got my T1i. LOVE IT!

6. Clickr

Clickr TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit
    I'm about having my own style, there are no rules to art IMHO. There's plenty of ways to make a photo "perfect" but there's only one way to make it yours. :thumbup:

7. newrmdmike

newrmdmike TPF Noob!

Photos NOT OK to edit
    hey chase, glad to have you on the forum!

you just said these are a bit boring to you, and it happens sometimes, but just keep up the work and i'm sure you'll find something you like, and a style to accompany it.

8. inTempus

inTempus TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit