1st Timer

Discussion in 'Landscape & Cityscape' started by Hartley, Apr 4, 2010.

1. Hartley

Hartley TPF Noob!

Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    OK, I'm a noob, but I thought I'd be bold enuff to see if some of my favorite fotos appeal to anyone else..:D

I'm in Arizona, so sunsets are a big deal here - this one is from last year.
    [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]
    [​IMG][​IMG]

And here is one from another place entirely..
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG][​IMG]

I haven't manipulated these two in any way other than resizing and a tiny crop.

Hartley

Last edited: Apr 4, 2010
  2. mobius121

mobius121 TPF Noob!

Photos NOT OK to edit
    Beautiful sunsets! I like how the second one leads your eyes down the beach and over to the sunset. The person is a little distracting, may work better with them completely cropped out. Just my opinion though, and I am learning as well ;)

Keep it up, you can only get better! Not a bad start at all.

3. Hartley

Hartley TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit
    Thanks, Mobius! The YL in the Cayman picture is my wife, so the "domestic" version will retain her..;) But I agree it is a distraction for everyone else..

I think I probably started out in the wrong forum - I have some more questions, but I'll move it over to the "newbie" forum :D

Hartley

4. mobius121

mobius121 TPF Noob!

Photos NOT OK to edit
    I am sure it is alright to post here with any critique requests you need ;) Glad I could be of help ^^

5. Fedaykin

Fedaykin TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit
    I love the first one's colors. Only thing I would have done differently is include more of the ground and exclude that cloud right up top in the foreground.

Second is excellent except for the girl, since she's not properly exposed she's kinda distracting.

My 2 cents.

6. Gaerek

Gaerek TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit