5 pics for C&C; Emily

McMommy

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I think I've decided that I LOVE people photography, specifically the little bitties. The colors and the bright eyes, and the cute clothes, prints, backgrounds, etc.... it all really appeals to me!

Here are 5 from Emily's shoot Saturday. I am new at this, but I feel like I have a good eye... obviously still need tons of practice, but I have lots of that coming up thanks to my mom's group!

If I'm posting too many pics please let me know. I don't want to be annoying, I'm just so excited and really love having a place to go to for feedback. All I get on Facebook is "Wow! Nice pics!" even if they aren't! :lmao:

Emilye032-1.jpg

Emilye135.jpg

Emilye092.jpg

Emilye286.jpg

Emilye082.jpg

That last one... while I loved it in color, it just brings out so much more to me in b&w. This time I did adjust tones and such so that it brought out the little flowers drifting down.

The fourth one is coming across greenish to me on here... maybe I didn't save it after adjusting the tones. Ooops. Anyways, I just fixed it on my computer, so it's not greenish anymore!

#1 is very shadowed and i don't like that very much
#2 is out of focus
#3 is kind of crooked but the lighting and exposure is good
the last 2 are good

#1 is very shadowed and i don't like that very much
#2 is out of focus
#3 is kind of crooked but the lighting and exposure is good
the last 2 are good

Could you please elaborate on how #1 is shadowed, if you have the time? I thought that was the best of the bunch and liked the lighting on her face... it's not crazy harsh, but it's not dark either. I am new at this, any helpful advice is super appreciated!

Thanks!

#1 Sky is blown right behind her head, the lighting on her face is low and flat. The expression also screams snapshot (was she about to say something?)