A couple more HDR attempts - Torrevieja harbour statue

DwainDibley

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.flickr.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I've uploaded the original photo just now in the general section of the photo gallery, but I've had a go at HDR'ing the image. Did a couple of them using the Qtpfsgui programme, which do you prefer? Have I managed to get the levels/HDR correct or does it look a little 'over-processed'? This is a finished image by the way.

770961198_53e2af577b_o.jpg

EDIT: removed second image as I didn't read the guidelines first!

Its over saturated, too contrasty, really hurts the eyes and really doesnt appear to be much of a HDR image at all, just appears to be on image that had some filter work done to it. Perhaps it is an intresting image but not from what it is now

Thanks for the criticism, I did wonder if it had a bit too much of an 'over-processed' look, I'm new to HDR so still learning!

waaaaaaayyyy over processed. doesn't even look like a photo, looks like crayon or something . . . with some trippy 70's colors

if you like it thats fine . . . but in terms of what i consider photography this might would be outside that realm, and be closer to digital media or something

I feel that with this pp work you have clearly left the realms of PHOTOGRAPHY and entered those of Graphic (Arts) ... it is a nicely composed photo to begin with, and for some purpose this way of overprocession may even be good. Much depending on what you really want to say or what a thus processed photo is for.

Oh, I am only now reading Mike's post before mine.
How silly must mine sound now that I am practically copying his words - I didn't mean to! Oops :oops:

All in all I meant to say that to pass this off as your PHOTO, it goes way overboard.