A few Deer.

davev

No longer a newbie, moving up!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Taken at a close by state park.
No threat of hunters, so they don't worry about people to much.
That makes it easier, and much more fun.

725070064_UCusY-L.jpg

725070073_6YWQ7-L.jpg

719166498_9nS5V-L.jpg

713797998_3xSua-XL.jpg

705160039_CM9Nt-L.jpg

That's enough.

Thanks for looking.

#2, 4, 5 are awesome not diggin #1 because DOF and the blur from frontal objects

Wow awsome shots, my husband is a hunter and I can't wait to go and take pictures like this, would you mind sharing the equipment you used, I am fairly new to photography and just bought a Canon 50D. I am not sure what lenses I need and other equipment to do wildlife shots. Thank you ;)

Wow awsome shots, my husband is a hunter and I can't wait to go and take pictures like this, would you mind sharing the equipment you used, I am fairly new to photography and just bought a Canon 50D. I am not sure what lenses I need and other equipment to do wildlife shots. Thank you ;)

Thanks.

The 50D will work just fine for shots like these.
My camera is a 5DMKII, and for these shots (other than #3) I used a Canon 100-400 lens.
For the 3rd shot, I used a Canon 400L f5.6 lens.

EXCELLENT work. Some of the nicest deer photos I have seen in the last year or so. I like the second shot, of the buck checking his back trail. The drinking shot is also very nice. You're really doing a good job at getting close and getting well-focused, crisp shots.

Very nice, I love most all critters, but I really like peek-a-boo shots like 1 and 2. A shame that 1 dumb grass blade caught the eye a bit in 1. I assume you were at the 400 end of your zoom, how far were you from #4. Really nice sharp output. He surely did have a bead on you though didn't he.

I like the second one the best. All are good, but that one has more of that indefinable "pop"