A first time with mostly Flash - C&C Appreciated

camz

No longer a newbie, moving up!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Ok so here's the background. We had a scheduled engagement shoot that got pushed. By the time we began the sun was going down fast and we didn't have enough light to go ambient. So I decided to test the Flex TT5 flash triggers yesterday with barely any practice with the new equipment(just got them). Most of the actual shoot was shot with flash connected to a light stick triggered by the Pocket Wizards. I usually don't use these til the reception part but we had no choice it was just too dark. This is my first time shooting all flash in yeeeears so would love to get your feedback b/c I do feel like a novice all over. Btw the couple are somewhat conservative so we didn't do any crazy poses or anything. Somewhat traditional. Would love to hear out your opinions and advice.

3983309038_567da2116e_o.jpg

3982547633_b6fee7df89_o.jpg

3982547681_91f77d8956_o.jpg

3983309112_ffc9aefcf7_o.jpg

3982547663_1b37a85f0c_o.jpg

3983309062_cea85c2e00_o.jpg

3983309134_1ed00a46a4_o.jpg

3982547741_a0eb5da008_o.jpg

3983309182_ec3b8f4230_o.jpg

Just like always, they are fabulous!

Thanks Kristal!

One of the few things that's bothering me though are the shadow casts. I think if I ever go through this experience again I might need two flashes to counter such casting or angle the single flash stick along side with the camera. But we only had an hour of shoot time and setting two light sources would definitely hinder the limited duration. And having the flash angled with the camera just makes horrible details(Might as well stick the flash in the Camera's hot shoe). It such a pain to be a strobist :lol:

There are a few more things too but I'll let the strobists point that out..lol