a hard decision for me...

Tia

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
sorry this isnt completely related but surely someone can see where I'm coming from...

I'm a new-to-the-scene photographer.... getting married in September....

How the hell do I choose a photographer for my wedding!!???

I'm finding it impossible for me to be happy with the photographer/y at the price that I can afford (unfortunately, not much :( ) without being overly picky. I'm not a wedding photographer myself, so I dont know the rules of thumb or whatever but what is it that I should really be looking out for, the real important stuff that people might oversee, regardless of price??

Also, some do film and others do digital. What's really best? (editing or no editing, I dont really care, its the quality I'm after.)

I would recommend checking out www.wpja.org. Their price range may extend beyond what you can afford, but it might give you some ideas of what you are looking for.

A great way to get a quality photographer for less is to check out your local art college or photography institute. Their will be students who are in the process of being trained and are needing experience. It is unlikely you will have results identical to that of the quality on WPJA, but it will in all likelihood beat having Uncle Joe with his brand new camera shooting off a few :)

Regarding film or digital - I wouldn't be too concerned about that. Choose the photographer by the quality of their portfolio, they will likely be most comfortable with the medium they are using.

Hopefully that helps some :) Hopefully a wedding photographer will pop on with some better advice

thanks for your help, much appreciated. Unfortunately that site wasnt very helpful. It only had one photographer in my area and they were out of our budget. :(