A LITTLE HELP FOR A BEGINNER??

**MESHA**

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hello everyone,
i am a total beginner in photography! I would love to get to know as much as possible here in this forum..hope you guys can help me out :)

*how should i start off?
*what are the best tips to start with, the easiest exercises, what kind of
pictures?
*How did you start? did you teach yourself, did you go to college?

I would be very thankful for any ideas and help
thank you very much :)

I think you should be posting this in the beginners forum. Come with me, I'm heading there right now =D

I would just shoot - as many photos and as often as possible. Then post them here, and get critiqued.

Also, just reading around TPF is how I learned most of my photographic knowledge.

Welcome to TPF, btw!

There are no easy subjects to start with ;)

Best thing is to go out and photograph what you want to photograph - then come online and get crits on those photos. That way you can get guidance on a specific area of interset to you - such as wildilfe, people, studio, street, sports etc....

As your starting out I would recomend reading these 2 books - they helped me when I started a year ago

1) The Digital Photography Book - Scot Kelby - this is a starters book, it gives you guidance on what settings and modes to use for different subjects, but does not go into the specific details of the why of those settings - good when you need a place to start from

2) Understanding Exposure - Bryan Peterson - this is the why book - it explains how shutter speed, aperture and ISO interact together to give you an exposure, IT also goes into explaining how to be creative with your exposures as well.