brighteyesphotos

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.brighteyesphotos.net
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
... in the middle of the woods.

So many possibilities with this location yet so limited because I have to go through someone else's yard to get to this spot.

DSC01469.jpg

Nice eye and capture.

I played a little with the composite curve in PS, to bring out the green and rust, darken and increase the contrast (excuse the slightly hot area in the tub, I'm sure on the original file and with more time that could be eliminated). I know people here are touchy about edits (especially from someone who prefers not to allow edits unless specifically requested), that includes me. So if you don't like it I apologise and I'll remove it.

tub.jpg

Thanks, that looks better. I'm still learning PS and all the little things. It seems like every time I play with curves, I end up with a rather fake looking picture. Levels and color balance I can do kinda (I wonder about my eyes sometimes though) but curves is still escaping me a little. Would you be able to do a screen shot of the curves you did?

Thanks, that looks better. I'm still learning PS and all the little things. It seems like every time I play with curves, I end up with a rather fake looking picture. Levels and color balance I can do kinda (I wonder about my eyes sometimes though) but curves is still escaping me a little. Would you be able to do a screen shot of the curves you did?

With curves, try just making very slight adjustments.