TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Paris
paris.jpg

By the white arch dealy, the Arc de Triumph in the distance
arc.jpg

Bumping. The top one especially looks grainy, is there anything I can do about this? Maybe its the image compression. I'm total noob so I really don't know.

nice :)

did you try taking shots inside Lafayette?

I got quite some trouble with security when setting up my camera there ;)

Thanks!
No I didn't, but I wish I had. It really is beautiful in there. But it doesn't surprise me about the security, it's crazy in there. We had some trouble when we lost some of our friends and it was closing time. The guards tried to make us leave, and abandon them in a place they don't know, as if the extra 5 minutes were a catastrophe:meh:

Side question, I was looking at your site, and the pictures of Chichen Itza and Coba. How did you manage the amazing feat of being there when no one else was?? Or at least avoiding having others in your pictures? When I went I was lucky if I only had 4 or 5 people in a shot.

Answer to your first Question:
-The image is grainy because your ISO's were too high.

Answer to your second Question:
-Try getting out there before sunrise and wait for the sun to come up. If your that early I'm sure there won't be many people out, and that's the best lighting for photography anyways.

Cool pics.

Thanks!
No I didn't, but I wish I had. It really is beautiful in there. But it doesn't surprise me about the security, it's crazy in there. We had some trouble when we lost some of our friends and it was closing time. The guards tried to make us leave, and abandon them in a place they don't know, as if the extra 5 minutes were a catastrophe:meh:

i had to pretend i could only speak English when the security tried to explain me i had to erase my CF card ;) ... then they sent me to the management instead ;)