Advise wanted on Canon Lenses and Macbook pro. :-)

Antrobus

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hi, I've been shooting with the same camera and lens for 2 years now (400D and a 18-55mm lens with only 0.9ft zoom) and I've started to get work through the photography I've produced. The reason I haven't bought another lens is because I was told the lap top was more important so I'm saving for a Mac Book pro so I can enchance my post edit skills, I've got the money for the macbook now but I'm feeling slightly embaressed pulling out my gear now I'm rubbing sholders with credible photographers.

The work I'm doing is mainly event photography - band gigs and club nights and I feel I'm ready to really step up my game... (I'm a mega newbie and don't even know how to find the links to ULR's to post pics. if you have time to look at my work please do - www.flickr.com/raymondantrobus)

What Lenses would you suggest for my Canon and is the Macbook Pro really the most important thing for good results?

Please help.

Ray. :D

Last edited:
Hi, I've been shooting with the same camera and lens for 2 years now (400D and a 18-55mm lens with only 0.9ft zoom) and I've started to get work through the photography I've produced. The reason I haven't bought another lens is because I was told the lap top was more important so I'm saving for a Mac Book pro so I can enchance my post edit skills, I've got the money for the macbook now but I'm feeling slightly embaressed pulling out my gear now I'm rubbing sholders with credible photographers.

The work I'm doing is mainly event photography - band gigs and club nights and I feel I'm ready to really step up my game... (I'm a mega newbie and don't even know how to find the links to ULR's to post pics. if you have time to look at my work please do - www.flickr.com/raymondantrobus)

What Lenses would you suggest for my Canon and is the Macbook Pro really the most important thing for good results?

Please help.