After the Nikon D3, what's next?

Trenton Romulox

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.jeremygrayphotography.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I am rather new at photography, so I think the D3 is totally overkill for me and what I currently do. But I am extremely interested into getting into doing professional portraits and things like that. So, when do you all think the next camera will be hitting, the D3x I guess it'll be called, following the pattern at least? I could technically afford a D3, but I figure it's so hard to get your hands on, and I haven't gotten my 'business' up and running yet, I'll look into full-frame Nikon dSLRs (or, dSLR technically), when the next model is announced. So, when do you think that'll be? Next summer? Two summers?

You don't need a D3 to be a professional.

I know a wedding/studio/event photog who shoots a D200 and is doing quite fine for himself...

It's not a requirement to have the best camera.

You don't need a D3 to be a professional.

I know a wedding/studio/event photog who shoots a D200 and is doing quite fine for himself...

It's not a requirement to have the best camera.

I know, I mean, re-reading my post, it seems as if I don't know that HAHA. But I do, I assure you. I'm actually considering the D300 right now, I have about $6700 kicking around (being a minor has its advantages, tax-free living, hell yeah). And I figure, I'd rather have a badass camera to make money with (portraits, freelance sports) than a car any day!

I know, I mean, re-reading my post, it seems as if I don't know that HAHA. But I do, I assure you. I'm actually considering the D300 right now, I have about $6700 kicking around (being a minor has its advantages, tax-free living, hell yeah). And I figure, I'd rather have a badass camera to make money with (portraits, freelance sports) than a car any day!

Dude..you say that now...but trust me.

GET THE CAR!!!