Alternatives to ExposureManager

Discussion in 'General Shop Talk' started by William Petruzzo, Dec 8, 2009.

1. William Petruzzo

William Petruzzo TPF Noob!

Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    I've been using EM for about two years now and I've never felt really satisfied. The commission and monthly cost are pretty reasonable, but the administration options are painfully unintuitive and a couple of customers recently have complained that various aspects of the gallery/shopping cart were confusing. Who knows how many customers didn't say something. But it's not totally surprising, the system feels disorganized in general. Plus, there are some other aspects of the system that I'm continually frustrated by.

Since my business is in a state of pretty heavy growth, I think I should move to something more stable before it becomes more difficult. So, I'm interested in looking for alternatives. I considered Pictage, but I'm just not dealing with the volume yet to justify the monthly fees. (Plus, if you do anything to let them know who you are, they're the most obnoxious, pushy sales people and you can't get them to leave you alone. Seriously, three calls in a week.)

I'm wondering if anyone has some experience with another solution. Perhaps something landing somewhere between the quality of EM and Pictage. Any thoughts?

2. Big Mike

Big Mike I am Big, I am Mike Staff Member Supporting Member

Photos NOT OK to edit
    I know many photographers (myself included) that use Photocart. It's an application that you purchase once and load onto your website. (no fees or commissions etc.)
    I think it's a very good application...it's full of features and is very customizable.