Animal Photos for C&C please

bevin

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hey Guys,

These are 3 of my favourite ever photos of my pets. I'm not sure why but they all look a lot more dull since I exported them from iPhoto?

I love the two of Cara (the dog) but I'm pretty sure something could be done to the one of Tindy (the cat) to give it a little pop or something.

I'd love to hear your opinions and especially suggestions as to how I could improve on them.

These are all SOOC except for Tindy which I cropped a little. I have Photoshop but am very much a complete beginner. I'd also love to learn how I can do better while taking the photo so I don't rely to heavily on PP. All taken on my Canon SD800 IS.

1. 1/250 f9.0 (don't know if this even matters since I can't really control it on my camera!!!)
IMG_3011.jpg

2. 1/100 f2.8
IMG_3956.jpg

3. 1/80 f3.2
IMG_3567.jpg

Thanks for looking :)

I agree. I really like #1.

I also like #1, and #2 with it as a series. Don't think #2 would stand alone.

#3 is a great, sharp shot of the cat, but you have to pay attention to the rest of the frame.

TF

Thanks all! OldClicker - re 3, do you mean how the background is really boring? If so I completely agree with you. I wanted the background more blurred so it wouldn't be so obvious but *I* can't easily do it on my P&S. I ideally would've liked the cat facing the house so I could have had greenery in the background but with a cat who on production of a camera comes over and bunts it with his head, it is particularly difficult to get any sort of still photo of him!!

Thanks for the comments, please keep them coming :)

I really like number one. With number two the composition is good exept I'm not into the subject really (sorry don't like looking at dog @$$ lol). With number three like you already know, the background is boring.

Pretty much the same here: Love #1, #2 is good for a series, and #3 is OK.