Another Noob Looking for some C&C

Nate_Smith

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
I'm into all kinds of photography but am just starting would like to share a little bit and get some C&C some of these shots i posted in other places but wanna get the experienced advice i see in this forum. Thanks guys be rough i've been lurking for a while so i know how it can get. thanks

vashonbw.jpg

edembeach1copy.jpg

cruzanbw.jpg

edemrun.jpg

i really like your style...the composition and detail are really good ..but then again i'm a fellow noob as well..ill let someone more experienced give their .02.

I really like #2 a lot. The composition and DOF are great. #1 is great too. # 3 looks busy for me but thats just personal opinion. #4 is is out of focus but the composition is great. Keep up the good work.

I'll put my most humble opinion in...

#1. Focus and Depth of Field are my main issues. There is nothing focused on to draw attention to. I am going to assume that the main object here is the pillars in the water. That being said I would have shot this from a different angle with the water as the background to them rather than the other shore line. They are getting lost in the background. Also I would have cropped out quit a bit of the top and left of the shot. Cropping as alot of people will tell you is as much an individual expression and style as any part of photography so take that cropping advice with a grain of salt. But to me there is just way to much in the shot. Could also be lighter.

#2. First off I love this shot. Best of the group imo. However, There is a slight focus issue. This could probably be taken care of in PS or whatever you are using for your PP. Again I would like to see it lighter. Good things about this are your crop and point of view. I love how the driftwood leads from the kid to the background. Some may not like the pavillion or whatever the building is in the background, but I don't think it is to much of a distraction to worry about.