another stupid question...

Discussion in 'Beyond the Basics' started by elliotjnewman, Feb 5, 2005.

  1. elliotjnewman

    elliotjnewman TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2005
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
  2. Hertz van Rental

    Hertz van Rental TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2004
    Messages:
    16,728
    Likes Received:
    45
    Location:
    Where am I now?
  3. KevinR

    KevinR TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2005
    Messages:
    1,204
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Dearborn, MI
    If your camera has an auto setting for exposure, that is for bracketing. If not, don't know why it would be there.
     
  4. Rob

    Rob TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2005
    Messages:
    6,217
    Likes Received:
    134
    Location:
    London
    Is it perhaps EV exposure compensation value?
     
  5. elliotjnewman

    elliotjnewman TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2005
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well, Im not sure, it has an option that gives me auto and manual for exposure - but there is no ttl meter so I cant see what use it would be. Im just worried that it is somehow altering my shutter speed without me taking that into account...
     
  6. Rob

    Rob TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2005
    Messages:
    6,217
    Likes Received:
    134
    Location:
    London
    Personally I'd say that was the case. If you want to speak to a Bronica ETRSi expert, David Hardie on my website will be able to help you.

    Rob
     
  7. elliotjnewman

    elliotjnewman TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2005
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    robhesketh - thanks, I have just sent him an email. I hope he doesnt mind...

    Elliot.
     

Share This Page