Applying for High School Yearbook

Discussion in 'Photography Beginners' Forum' started by Redwookie, Apr 22, 2007.

1. Redwookie

Redwookie TPF Noob!

Hi, ive been reading and admiring alot of the great posts and shots on this forum for some time now and been experimenting with photography myself the past few months. Ive decided I would like to try to get on my High School year book team and am required to submit 4 photos. 2 of them needed to be action shots. Mainly im looking for any comments if I should try for something diffrent or use these photo's in my application.

(If I hosted these wrong or they are too big please let me know this is my first time posting)

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Thanks for all the help and comments.

2. DeepSpring

DeepSpring TPF Noob!

Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    You might want to show people instead since that is what you see in a yearbook.

Welcome to the forum

3. Ranger

Ranger TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit
    Gosh Im trying out for yearbook and I have to write essays! Anyways, I think that DeepSpring is right. Since its for the yearbook you will be taking pictures of people and sports teams maybe you should send in atleast 1 or 2 shots of people.

4. BAB

BAB TPF Noob!

Photos NOT OK to edit
    Yes definately, you need people photos. As for action photos, I would shoot some sports and some human interest photographs. Whenever you put together a portfolio for a job or to sell your skills, consider your audience and look at what work has done before, then you can tailor your submissions appropriately. Good luck to you.

5. DeepSpring

DeepSpring TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit