Are Mac's worth the price premium?

Status
Not open for further replies.

rpm

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Since getting an iPad and an iPhone I must confess the ecosystem is probably the only thing tempting me right now. ATM being a student I live and breathe through a laptop (Asus N55SF which I recently purchased to push aside my former HP). The aforementioned ecosystem drooling occurred after getting the laptop. with the student discounts I am tempted in purchasing a copy of ps or lightroom (at discount they're both within the same price range here). Well long story short, I've been looking at the other side these days (despite my gaming tendencies raising objection - however I am more into consoles than pc gaming but I do dabble with the RTS genre on it). I must say I am shocked as to how Apple is the only company who has managed to shrink their laptop chargers/adapters but anyway. is OS X and Macs really worth the price premium? currently I've been using evernote and dropbox to go around the lack of iCloud link with Windows and its perfect. I guess hardware wise Apple has a good edge but price wise...I don't know and would like user feedback from you guys on the forum. Oh (1) I've never had severe issues with Windows and nor do I find it 'hard' to do any tasks with (2) I'm an IT student and fairly aware that the majority of problems is hardware more often than not and design methadology between the two systems make it hard to compare (3) can anyone tell me how well does Parallels run? a lot of the software I use for uni remains Window only

Last edited:
Call me simple but I have no probably.manually syncing my devices with a pc. I have used macs before and they are really nice but I would personally take a decked out windows machine over an overpriced mac anyday lol. (Don't hate)

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk