Aren't Hobbies Supose to be Relaxing?

Emerana

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I started shooting a little over a month ago and have found myself totally in love with photography. I am not in love with the fact that I get totally stressed out and hate almost everything I shoot. Here are my photos from today...I know they are better then a month ago, but I feel discouraged that they aren't what I wish they were. So advice?

Also I found one computer (the one i edit on) shows photos much less saturated then our other computer...so if anyone can comment how it is showing up on their comps, I would be much appreciative!

Thanks!!

wind.jpg

tree.jpg

sliders.jpg

linebirdds.jpg

lakeview.jpg

lake2.jpg

birds.jpg

No one gets to be a pro overnight... It takes time, be happy that you are better now than you were!!! And you know what? Those pictures are pretty damn good!

I like 2 and 4 the best.

I am a big fan of #1..
I have been shooting for a few years now, and you are a better shot than I am.. Don't be so hard on yourself. Your photos are great!

5 is a great shot. its good to be a tough critique of your self BUT don't be so tough that you get angry with yourself. just say okay this isn't one of my better shots but this one is. if you take it to a point where you are expecting the best photo ever you are never going to enjoy the hobby.

loving the moss shots!

Thanks for the feedback! I think I got a wee bit obsessed last night. I feel better today. My husband always reminds me that if I got it all down overnight then it would be no fun at all. And he is totally right. I need to pull in my perfectionism again and just enjoy pretty pictures and learning

Yea, Don't get so down on yourself.. I was kinda getting pissy with myself yesterday... but then i realized i was just being stupid.. heh.

I like the pictures btw. 3 and 6 are my favorite.

i keep looking at your set and always get drawn back to number 7, yeh #7 it is.
Good job.