At what mode do you usualy shooting ?

goodguy

Been spending a lot of time on here!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Very eager to know what is the most popular mode people use ?

For me up to a month ago I almost always used Shutter priority, in the last month I moved to manual and now thinking maybe to try Apature priority.
Being a novice I am still in the trial and error mode trying to see what is my best way to shoot.

So what about you ?

Last edited:
There are more than a few threads like this on this forum. They are all lead to the same answer: everyone has their preference and every every mode has its uses (not too sure about the "scene" modes though:wink:). Your best bet is to learn how your camera behaves in each of its modes and then you can make the right decision as to what to use when.

Asking others what mode they use won't help you with this at all. A big waste of time asking.

However if you do have questions geared more towards specific modes or with help as how any of them work then by all means, ask. But don't simply ask me which mode I use, the answer will always be "It depends!"

I've had my first DSLR for just over a month now and have spent the majority of my time is aperture mode. I switch to shutter priority when I want to catch action. Haven't played much with manual mode!

manual spot, for no other reason that that is what i've always done.

Auto only.

"Find Good Images" mode.

Manual, Aperture, or Shutter depending on situation. Neither of my cameras has ever been in Auto. I guess I need to try it. And I've never made a movie. Got work to do.... :)
Best to play with all the modes and learn them.