Attending a indoor auto show.

Aarmin

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Well, this is my first official post. I'm a complete amateur to photography; however, I have been (or at least trying to) reading about photography.

I will be using a Olympus E-520 DSLR with 14-42mm f/3.5-5.6 Zuiko Lens (honestly, I do not even know what all that means).

This weekend I am hoping to attend a car show, mainly consisting of almost 200 new cars, and some classic and race cars on the side! What are the opsticals I face? What should some of my settings be set to? I understand that the settings very well depend on the surroundings and the level of light available, but I would really appreciate some pointers.

I'm expecting the lighting to be shiny, lots of ceiling lights. Giving this, I'm worried that there may be a lot of reflections from the cars? Also, with my lense, will I be able to get up close? Hopefully this will reduce the number of people in my shots.

Looks like I may want to use a tripod?. I do not have a tripod, and would feel more comfortable shooting by hand; do you think my image stabilizer (camera has built-in IS) and a lot of shots could do the trick?

Well, this is my first official post. I'm a complete amateur to photography; however, I have been (or at least trying to) reading about photography.

I will be using a Olympus E-520 DSLR with 14-42mm f/3.5-5.6 Zuiko Lens (honestly, I do not even know what all that means).

This weekend I am hoping to attend a car show, mainly consisting of almost 200 new cars, and some classic and race cars on the side! What are the opsticals I face? What should some of my settings be set to? I understand that the settings very well depend on the surroundings and the level of light available, but I would really appreciate some pointers.