Australia's Drought

fadingaway1986

I Burn Easily :(
Reaction score
Website
www.06photography.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hey guys. I know long time since I posted. I just pop up every now and then. haha...

I am now in my final semester of my diploma of Photography and am gatherine my folio together. (By gathering I mean I have to take about 40 photos and I have only got a couple so far. hahaha!)

So I am just wanting any critique on these photos. Anything you feel I could change/etc... By the way. I know the sky is funny colours. I didn't realise the polarizer would do that at wide angle. and it was too bright to see it on the screen that day (I couldn't actually see much. SO I was sort of shooting without knowing what I was gonna get. lol)

So here goes...

and then I realise i dunno how this forum works. HTML of BBCode?

found it!

CRW_5918.jpg

CRW_5813.jpg

CRW_5797_1_bw.jpg

CRW_5769.jpg

CRW_5743.jpg

and just for fun:
CRW_5682.jpg
(I know its crappy. But it was quickly taken through the car window before he thought to jump on the car. haha

I like #1 the best.

They all seem hazy.

#2 seems like a snap shot to me.
#3 does not seem to offer the detail a black and white should have.
#4 is better than #2 because of the foreground element.
#5 is uninteresting to me.
#6 is cute, but a snapshot, out of focus (I understand the limitations of this one.)

I think these photos have too much blue and brown (sky and ground). I have the same issues when taking shots here in the US with too much blue and green (sky and trees, grass, etc.). I have to go out and try and find the color.

thanks randrx2

Any reason you like #1 the most?

I quite liked the shapes of #2.

#3 - not sure what sort of detail you mean. Would you be able to elaborate on that one at all?

#4 - Fair enough. Not sure which out of 2 or 4 that I would like better.