Auto bracketing on the d70?

Discussion in 'Photography Beginners' Forum' started by hirschizer, Mar 17, 2007.

  1. hirschizer

    hirschizer TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2006
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    well i was wondering how to auto bracket on the d70 to make an hdr image? and how do i know how many stops i should go up and down? if anything else comes to mind about hdr and auto bracketing please chime in any help would be greatly appreciated :lmao:
     
  2. PNA

    PNA TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2006
    Messages:
    2,771
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Wave when you see me go by.....
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    Do you have the manual for the D70????
     
  3. OmlessWanderer

    OmlessWanderer TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    One person I've seen discuss HDR's said he uses an auto-bracket of 7 stops. How to make the d70 actually do this is something you should be able to find in your manual. I don't own the camera, sorry.
     
  4. Garbz

    Garbz No longer a newbie, moving up!

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2003
    Messages:
    9,713
    Likes Received:
    203
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit
    As high as possible. Use a tripod.
     
  5. M-O-S

    M-O-S TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2007
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit
    I think doing it manually is probably better
     
  6. fmw

    fmw No longer a newbie, moving up!

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2006
    Messages:
    2,601
    Likes Received:
    137
    Doing it manually is actually necessary in most cases. Auto bracketing (something I've never used on a camera ever) may or may not adjust exposure by shutter speed and shutter speed is the way you need to make the exposure adjustments for any subject not completely at infinity focus. Changing aperture will change depth of field from image to image.
     
  7. M-O-S

    M-O-S TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2007
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit
    I dunno about autobracketing lol

    I use all manual on my 'ra
     
  8. Garbz

    Garbz No longer a newbie, moving up!

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2003
    Messages:
    9,713
    Likes Received:
    203
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit
    The Nikons auto bracket the shutter speed properly in Aperture priority mode. Auto bracketing works reasonably well and it's fast too when the camera is set in continuous mode.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
auto bracketing d70
,
bracketing with d70
,

d70 auto bracketing

,

d70 bracketing

,
d70s bracketing
,
nikon d70 auto bracket
,

nikon d70 auto bracketing

,
nikon d70 autobracketing
,
nikon d70 bracketing for hdr
,
nikon d70s bracketing hdr