AVCHD Lite

Discussion in 'Photography Beginners' Forum' started by camera shy, Jul 20, 2010.

1. camera shy

camera shy TPF Noob!

Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    Hi.

Does anybody know how I can view and edit AVCHD Lite video on my PC? I can see where my camera has placed the files but I cannot open them without help. I think the files had tdt, tid and bdm suffixes.

Also struggling opening RW2 picture files as well.

Do I have to use the software provided by Panasonic or do I need to convert them to something else?

Apologies for my ignorance but I am a relative novice in this area.

I would be grateful for any assistance.

Thanks.

2. Helen B

Helen B TPF Noob!

Photos NOT OK to edit
    Have you looked at HandBrake? Do you have any video editing software, or are you starting from scratch?

Best,
    Helen

3. camera shy

camera shy TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit
    I am starting from scratch Helen.

Recently bought a new Panasonic FZ38 camera and have no experience at all really.

4. Helen B

Helen B TPF Noob!

Photos NOT OK to edit
    I suggest trying the bundled software at first, to see if it will meet your needs. There should be one program (Silkypix) for handling the Raw files (RW2) and one program for editing AVCHD (PhotoFunStudio).

Have you checked the Panasonic site for a firmware upgrade? You may benefit from it.

Good luck, and don't hesitate to ask questions.

Best,
    Helen

5. oudinmelanie09

oudinmelanie09 TPF Noob!

AVCHD Lite: