Back on the market for a new camera body!

tess_thereb

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Good day all,

I looking to finally move to full frame! Currently I have a Nikon D3200 with Sigma 17-50mm 2.8 and 50mm 1.8 lenses. I've been photographing for a little over two years and I've found my style; Event and Portrait Photography. This usually includes a lot of low light/poorly lit surroundings and I find the D3200 cannot be pushed past iso 800 without showing a lot of grain. I was first looking at the D7200 but I figured there's nothing stopping me from just making the jump to full frame.

I've therefore decided that it's time to take that jump. I'm looking at the D750 and D610. I'd like to know, based on experience, which camera is best for my style of photography. I've seen a lot of sample photos from both so I'm not worried about the IQ from both so it really comes down to additional features offered at the prices.

Based on the research I have done, I really like the D750 because it does seem to be slightly better in low light and overall IQ. I'm also looking at starting with the Tamron SP 24-70mm 2.8 or the Sigma 35mm 1.4 Art and, of course, my 50mm 1.8. Any additional information you think I should know about each camera, please don't hesitate to let me know! Thanks :victorious:

I've had both, still have the D750. But my primary reason was the flippy screen for some of the stuff that I do.

The D750 AF system is much better than the D6x0 though. So that would be a primary reason to go up to the 51 pt AF system. The DR I think is slightly better on the d6x0, but lowlight slightly better on the D750. But the electronics & software (Expeed), etc is newer on the D750. D750 also has the Wifi and connection to a electronic device, though the speed and functionality has a lot to be desired.

If you use the shoulder LCD a lot the D6x0 is 3 lines whereas the D750 is 2 main lines.