Jzero

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
ronunna.googlepages.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Greetings!
This is my first attempt to take night photos. Admittedly, I took about 90 pictures in order to get a handful of what might pass as reasonably presentable photographs. Also, these were taken without the benefit of a tripod, just the semi-steadiness of me leaning against a fence. Comments and advice requested.
Thanks
Jzero

trial3.jpg

trial2.jpg

trial5.jpg

trial4.jpg

tria1.jpg

tripod is a must, also take a spotlight to paint in the dark areas!

places like that are hard to shoot by night without adding your own light, you can't see everything bc its too dark or blown out, but your on the right track!

Wow, this title caught my eye. I have only been to the one in Illinois, so to see one from another part of the world is a treat. I agree about the tripod, that will help immensely.

tripod is a must, also take a spotlight to paint in the dark areas!

places like that are hard to shoot by night without adding your own light, you can't see everything bc its too dark or blown out, but your on the right track!

Thanks newrmdmike. Adding my own light is complicated on a location like that but I will surely be back there to try and get a better nightshot of the place (tripod and all...)

Jzero

Wow, this title caught my eye. I have only been to the one in Illinois, so to see one from another part of the world is a treat. I agree about the tripod, that will help immensely.

Thanks Alison, glad you like it. It is a stunningly beautiful location (IMO) and since I live practically just down the road from it, I'll be back there till I get it right.

J

Hey J, I missed you!!!
Where were you all the while?
It was only yesterday afternoon that I was thinking of you, wondering where you had gone to!

Nice first night shots ... but now you will want to have that tripod of yours at last, don't you?