Band photoshoot - C&C please!

Discussion in 'Photography Beginners' Forum' started by Snice, Jun 15, 2009.

1. Snice

Snice TPF Noob!

Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    Hi everyone! I recently did a photoshoot for my bf's band. Please let me know what you think! I have no photography knowledge beyond what i have picked up by experimenting by myself (although i'm planning to do a course soon). These are just a few that i have finished, am still working on a lot more.
    Thank you :)

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. Lynnzora

Lynnzora TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit
    I like it a lot! I know I used to put fifty million photos in one thread for C and C... and caught flack every time. lol It just makes it easier to comment on photos when there are fewer to comment on and when they are numbered.

The first few... (I think four) pics... It seems like the main focus of the pic is the tree in the background and scenery, instead of the band members. When I look at the photo I think. Wow what a beautiful background... I'm in aww... The trees are beautiful... Then I'm like hey there are people in the pic too. lol.. I think you want to zoom in on them and cut some of the background out if the focus is the people.

ummm I love the individual photos... Is it just me or is the second one from the bottom out of focus... It may be just me... I've been staring into my computer screen all day.

3. Snice

Snice TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit
    ok thanks i'll remember that! i've only just joined TPF as well so wasn't sure about it.
    You are definately right about the first photos, but the trees were so pretty haha.
    It might be out of focus but i think i dimmed down the clarity with it when i was playing in camera raw.
    thank you!

4. paulpippin29

paulpippin29 TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit
    No offense intended whatsoever...