Band Shoot

Toxic Toast

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
This is my freinds' band Crows Crossing, kinda impromptu shoot. 1st time shooting a band in action (they were just practicing) it was a lot of fun!

P.S. i know the editing is kinda played out, but im new to photoshop and just learned it, i thought itd be fitting for the bands raw grunge energy haha enjoy!

3079325526_4dc2f76a5f_b.jpg

3078491635_69b2e021e7_b.jpg

3078491331_f2622d1c93_b.jpg

3079324956_1b3329a974_b.jpg

3079325586_3ef3c29837_b.jpg

link to whole set:
http://www.flickr.com/photos/30742566@N08/

I like them all except #1 just because the drummer's face doesn't really show much excitement. The editing is done well too, the whites are a little strong on some of the faces making them look a little pasty but I like it. Hopefully you'll be able to shoot them at a show sometime.

The editing is not really my cup of tea, but I think it is well-executed. If the band likes it, a whole lot more power to you. I love #3.

I like them all but i got two things that are uh well yuck.
for me the shadow of the drumstick on his face and the random picture of a mom and her kid. But i really like the idea in your madness.

I find there are way too many shadows going on in #1. they end up being distracting.

#3 is my fave, but could still use a tighter crop on top and the sides. I like the lighting.

Nice shots, but I see lots of halos going on.