beginner camera questions

Amy152

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Right now I don't even own a camera, but I really want to get one for 2 reasons.
1. To take pictures of my friends and family while we're out having fun, so I need something fairly portable.
2. I have a real interest in nature photography and I would like to try to start taking some shots and learning about everything that's involved.
I've been doing research into photography for a few months now for work and I've gotta say I'm still super confused. I think the best way for me to understand is to just go out and start playing around with different things.

So I need a camera, and I've had my eye on the Canon SD600, but while I was looking up prices on amazon I came across this package for the Canon A630:

Canon PowerShot A630 8.0MP Digital Camera with All Manufacture's Supplied Accessories,
Opteka .45x High Definition² Professional Wide Angle Lens, Opteka 2.2x High Definition² Professional Telephoto Lens, Opteka High Definition² 3 Piece Filter Kit - UV, Polarizing and Fluorescent Filter, and Lens / Filter Adapter,
Kingston 2GB Secure Digital (SD) Card, Merkury Ultra High Speed Card Reader / Writer, and ImageRecall CD - Digital Image Recovery Software,
Opteka 90min AC/DC Charger with Four AA 2700mAh Rechargeable Batteries, LCD Screen Protectors, and Opteka Tabletop Tripod,
Opteka 5 Piece Pro Camera & Lens Cleaning Kit, 53" Deluxe Video/Camera Tripod, and Canon PSC-65 Deluxe Soft Case

The link to the page is: [ame]http://www.amazon.com/Canon-PowerShot-Megapixel-Digital-Accessory/dp/tech-data/B000IZSP3G/ref=de_a_smtd/103-4777625-5179033[/ame]