beginner question

Discussion in 'Photography Beginners' Forum' started by brendatn, Jul 20, 2009.

1. brendatn

brendatn TPF Noob!

Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    [​IMG]
    I am very much a beginner. I am trying and reading every thing I can . Went to the beach and wanted pictures but it was late in the day and about to rain. Protecting camera was priority over grandkids. I am now trying to fix the pictures. I have an old version of Photo Elements and Photoshop and may download the trial Photo Elements 7. I have about 20 to fix. Can anyone give me a formula that would bring these out? Gave one as an example. Thanks

2. Bravotwofive

Bravotwofive TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit
    I am not good at this at all, but I'll give it a shot....
    [​IMG]

3. KmH

KmH Helping photographers learn to fish Supporting Member

Photos OK to edit
    What format were the images captured in? JPEG? RAW?

The images needed some fill flash to make your grand kids pop. What version of Photoshop do you have PS7, CS2, CS3?

4. willma88

willma88 TPF Noob!

Photos NOT OK to edit
    Heres is a really rough one I did in Adobe Lightroom, Its a much easier program to use compared with Photoshop, for touchups-its perfect!

Sorry for the ring shadow look of the kids, again its 1.15am here in sydney, and i am desperate for sleep! Good luck! Need more help, just post them!

[​IMG]

5. brendatn

brendatn TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit
    That is what I am trying to do. I have an old version of Photoshop 6.0 and Photo Elements 2.0. I have a Sony Alpha 300 camera. I am really trying to learn. I bought the Gary Friedman book for the camera and it is helping. I am going to download the trial photo elements 7. I had a few developed and the skin was way too dark and looked over exposed. The auto correct was a joke. You made the skin lighter which is what I want without washing them out.

6. brendatn

brendatn TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit