beginner question

brendatn

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
florida09296.jpg

I am very much a beginner. I am trying and reading every thing I can . Went to the beach and wanted pictures but it was late in the day and about to rain. Protecting camera was priority over grandkids. I am now trying to fix the pictures. I have an old version of Photo Elements and Photoshop and may download the trial Photo Elements 7. I have about 20 to fix. Can anyone give me a formula that would bring these out? Gave one as an example. Thanks

I am not good at this at all, but I'll give it a shot....
florida09296-1.jpg

What format were the images captured in? JPEG? RAW?

The images needed some fill flash to make your grand kids pop. What version of Photoshop do you have PS7, CS2, CS3?

Heres is a really rough one I did in Adobe Lightroom, Its a much easier program to use compared with Photoshop, for touchups-its perfect!

Sorry for the ring shadow look of the kids, again its 1.15am here in sydney, and i am desperate for sleep! Good luck! Need more help, just post them!

1of1.jpg

That is what I am trying to do. I have an old version of Photoshop 6.0 and Photo Elements 2.0. I have a Sony Alpha 300 camera. I am really trying to learn. I bought the Gary Friedman book for the camera and it is helping. I am going to download the trial photo elements 7. I had a few developed and the skin was way too dark and looked over exposed. The auto correct was a joke. You made the skin lighter which is what I want without washing them out.

Here is one more. They have a nice tan but not as dark as this shows. This is one that looked good on the computer but developed dark. Thanks
florida09304.jpg

OK. See the reason why I use Lightroom instead of any other programs such as photoshop and elements is that it is so simple to use and has a very useful brush correction feature.