Beginner Shots, Please C&C

jwhphoto

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Here are a couple of the shots i took that i like.

The candle was shot against a black background, so its not edited out.

The footbridge is one close to where i live. Its in Folsom, CA

Thanks

Candle.jpg

footbridge.jpg

exposure looks good in both, just keep shooting, but composition-wise these are kinda boring, so just keep at it

I big key is to catch your subject at the right time. The bridge shot would work better say on a foggy morning or at least some cloud detail. Composition is not hard but putting mood in your work is harder. Keep at it.

exposure looks good in both, just keep shooting, but composition-wise these are kinda boring, so just keep at it

Thanks tekzero.

I need to learn more about composition, i know my photos lack that currently. Right now I'm more interested in making sure my exposure and colors are good. I'm brand new to photography and am trying to be able to take shots that will come out before i start with the composition ( if i should be trying all 3 at one, let me know. I just thought it better to focus on 1 thing at a time.)

Also, where would be a good place for a beginer to go to practice taking pics? I live in a small apartment and dont have a yard and the apartment complex isnt that appealing. Any Suggestions?

maybe good practice would be a busy street or strip, a place with lots of people/shops/cars, stuff going on, u could prolly just walk around and shoot randomly, but starting out, you are going to probably get too much negative space, think about your subject a bit, get a bit creative, the more you practice the better, and the better you will get and the more evolved your work will be