Beware *droplets*

Heather09

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Im sorry if everyone is sick of it, i saw some reading this morning and thought Id give it a try , it was fun trying to get them, did I score?

droplets006.jpg

droplets009.jpg

droplets016.jpg

I dont have a "for real tripod yet" but am using a cheapy for the cam corder. it kept moving on me LOL thank for all the C&C <== what means? lol

I put red food color in the water BTW , i couldnt decide on what to put in back of it, i used a black jacket on one and a pillow on another ... im so lost :lol:

im quite new to it all and have not tried a droplet yet.... how did u set this up? glass filled right up with the tap over it dripping?

I used a big metal mixing bowl and a tall clear glass set in the middle of it so I could over flow the glass , it was one taller then the mixing bowl it was set in and I used red food color for the water and a couple things in the back tryin it out. I got my hubby to do the water drops as i clicked away , i tried a few different settings ,but i liked the one that isfor flowers and adjusted it like some others have said on here, the focusing was hard, i got a TON that would be good but are out of focus. i shot about 200 LOL it looked best when the flash went off so i had to break the manual out and figure out how to keep the flash on...I am very new to this. Im sure I did alot wrong.

i tried a few different settings ,but i liked the one that isfor flowers and adjusted it like some others have said on here,
For this kind of shooting you might do better having the camera set to Manual and just adjust the settings as necessary. You'll learn a lot about exposure this way.
the focusing was hard, i got a TON that would be good but are out of focus.
Did you set the focus manually? Or was the camera auto focusing? It's better to set the focus manually for this type of shots.