Black and White Photography ??

Sarahbane

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Hey everyone, im new to photography and getting into black and white photography... for many reasons. I feel when your looking at a black and white photo, your eye focuses more to whats in the photo... its really cool
anyone else interested in black and white?

Yeah I agree.
Also I feel that it makes for a more dramatic shot.
If you're trying to portray a more negative emotion, use black and white with strong contrast.

Yea its amazing. U see much more of the picture, and much more interesting to look at.

Black and white abstracts what we are used to so that we can see the line, the form, the shape. It reveals what lies behind the initial impression, or at least it does for me. I can see far more deeply when there is no color to distract my eye. I work almost exclusively in black and white because what really pulls me, draws me in deep, is those things. I love the details, which tend to get lost in the rush of the world, that black and white reveals. It's very rewarding...

- Randy

Black and white abstracts what we are used to so that we can see the line, the form, the shape. It reveals what lies behind the initial impression, or at least it does for me. I can see far more deeply when there is no color to distract my eye. I work almost exclusively in black and white because what really pulls me, draws me in deep, is those things. I love the details, which tend to get lost in the rush of the world, that black and white reveals. It's very rewarding...

- Randy

Randall, this is words right out of my mind...

What about the black and white with the little element of color in it?

Do you like that or just find it distracting?

I love that :)