booking problems

Jaime Pennington

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hello I am a new wedding photographer and I need some help. I am advertising on the Knot website and I have gotten about 50 inquiries and only 6 meetings from the inquiries. I am in the cheaper price bracket and out of the 6 or 8 of us I am probably the most expensive? Do you think that the clients are comparing only the price. Also, I am wondering why out of the six clients that I have met with only 1 has booked. Should I send a follow up letter (I have already called them and they dont answer) At the actual meeting everyone acts so happy and cant wait to see the pictures at their wdding and then they tell me that they will look it over the package and call me next week. I think that I might have a problem with my presentation. I have a portfolio but it is not in the album that I am trying to sell (could that look kind of unprofessional) it is in a nice leather album. Also I am meeting at a coffee shop. The one that I did sell was a more expensive package than the others that I have offered. I also work out of my home and don't give out my address unless I book the wedding. It is not on any of my paperwork. Also is there a busy season for inquiries. Please help. Jaime

Welcome to the forum.

As you are finding out, being successful in many businesses is just as much about sales & marketing as it is about being good at what you do. Maybe look into taking some sales courses. There is a subtle art to being a good salesman and closing a deal.