Breakfast

JonA_CT

Been spending a lot of time on here!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
HP5 I think...I should keep notes on that once the files are digitized...

grain breakfast.jpg

I took that to be my lame attempt at a correct exposure, haha.

The lab uses Kodak TMAX and develops by the chart. It was scanned at 2048×3072 and I added some contrast in post.

I took that to be my lame attempt at a correct exposure, haha.

The lab uses Kodak TMAX and develops by the chart. It was scanned at 2048×3072 and I added some contrast in post.

And, I know...I'm supposed to be developing this stuff myself. I'm getting there. As a teacher, the money well starts to dry up a little bit in August. I should have a developing set-up by the end of September.

You need to come out here. We can drink wine while we develop. What is your experience level with B&W film?

Maybe 5 rolls? -- I'm a newb. I seem to pretty consistently underexpose even with careful metering.

The developing tank and chemicals are no problem. It's the scanner that has to wait.

I seem to pretty consistently underexpose even with careful metering.
What camera(s), and how are you metering?

Minolta XD-11, and using the camera center-weighted meter. The camera is at least 35 years old...it's possible the meter just doesn't function properly. I don't have a proper light meter, besides the one in my DSLR...but I should compare them I guess.

Minolta XD-11, and using the camera center-weighted meter. The camera is at least 35 years old...it's possible the meter just doesn't function properly. I don't have a proper light meter, besides the one in my DSLR...but I should compare them I guess.
Folks.. we have a winner here! ;)