Bridal Shoot

Discussion in 'The Professional Gallery' started by CCarsonPhoto, Nov 4, 2009.

1. CCarsonPhoto

CCarsonPhoto TPF Noob!

Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    My sister in law's bridal portrait session. Feel free to comment and critique.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

2. CCarsonPhoto

CCarsonPhoto TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit
    Anyone?

3. TylerF

TylerF TPF Noob!

Photos NOT OK to edit
    im not a professional at all but i will offer my $.02 lol

i think some of the poses look a little un-natural. the hand on the hip mainly. it looks rigid. i like the last two, but 5 is a little to bright and 6 is a tad dark.

also, i just looked again and in 6 it looks like the statue is squirting her with water kinda haha. that's just something i saw and thought was funny.

also, no disrespect, but is your sister-in-law missing her arm? please dont take that the wrong way, i just couldnt tell if it was the poses or not.

4. FLASHPOINT*

FLASHPOINT* TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit
    Overall I like #4 but I think if she was facing the camera it would've come out better.

5. CCarsonPhoto

CCarsonPhoto TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit

She is. Complications from birth. I forget about it all the time, lol. Thanks for the C&C!

6. bigtwinky

bigtwinky No longer a newbie, moving up!

Photos NOT OK to edit
    I'm no wedding photographer, but I'll chip in my 2 cents:

#1 I like how you had the idea to go for a setting shot, showing where she is. I think there is just too much of the setting and it makes the bride seem less important. I would of maybe not had the upper part of the building in the shot and used the lines in the door, pillars and rails only. The door is also not fully centered, there is a window on the left side that is not on the right