Bridezilla!!!!

KAikens318

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I need some tips from you wedding photographers out there on how to deal with a Bridezilla or if this is even worth bothering with. So this girl I am shooting a wedding for doesn't have a lot of money, which is fine. I am not a professional by any means, this will be my first wedding so I am only charging her $150 for an all day shoot plus I gave her a free engagement shoot. She decided she didn't want an engagement shoot, she wanted me to shoot her daughter's first birthday party instead, which I did.

I am running a special for my business of booking/completing a shoot in the spring, clients get a free sitting fee/shoot (prints or CD not included) any time they want this year. So she decides to tell me that she thinks she deserves a free shoot since she booked her wedding with me in the spring. I reminded her that the shoot wouldn't be completed in the spring, not to mention she already got a free shoot for her daughter. She finds this unfair and wants a discount on the wedding. I already explained to her that she isn't going to find a wedding photographer that will charge as little as I did and she was already getting a HUGE discount, especially considering the list of required shots that she sent me is 45 shots, just to start with.

Is this even worth it? She harasses me every single day, on Facebook, on Yahoo mail, on my cell phone...at this point I am ready to say adios...what do you think?

I'd say adios in an instant.

You are charging her $150? Not only do I find this price ridiculously low, and possibly hurting the wedding photography market in your area, if someone wants to give attitude after getting a free shoot already, things are only going to get worse.