Business card Ideas

DarkEyes

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
img78.photobucket.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Nead help designing a business card. Here's my first effort, I will post more later. As many ideas as possible will be apreciated.

BC_Dud.jpg

please be aware the image appears much brighter in my ohto editing programs than it does when loaded onto the net.
For a better view, check out this link:
http://img78.photobucket.com/albums.../New Pictures/?action=view&current=BC_Dud.jpg

Definately does not work as business card. Sorry :(

Not sure what to tell you, basically this concept just won't work. I'd suggest going through your images and seeing what else you can come up with.

I agree it doesn't work. It looks very amateur to me. Don't take that too bad though, I've been designing logos and business cards for quite a few years now so I'm rather picky, hee hee.

I usually don't critique here because I'm a graphic designer first and a photographer second and I don't think my photos are good enough for me to be critiquing others, but since this is more graphic design, here I go!

I have a few tips for you, as well as some samples (I am illustrating a childrens book and am stuck at the moment so it helps to do something else for a while and this provided me with something fun to do!)

I think the moon images are cool, but need some cleaning up to look more professional. Also, I think the skull and crossbones need to go. They make the card and you appear very young, like 16, heh heh, reminds me of high school. If you are going for that image, then ok, but I would think you would want a more serious and grown up affect. The + and = I don't think are good here either, too busy, too much to say. You are "selling" your photography, not these other things. :)