buyers remorse? personal opinions

sneakypete

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hello friends! I am the sneakypete and

sooooo....I've had a g12 for a while now and its the camera I learned the basics on. I am going to be a dad (yay!) and decided to upgrade. I am no professional but do enjoy the hobby. I ended up choosing the LX100. I am enjoying the 4k video and grabbing pictures from the video. I am also enjoying the mid range / portrait shots / and even macro. My issue is with landscape. The resolution seems weak. Weaker than it should. So weak, its gotta be user error.

I'd happily attach an example, but don't want to break protocol here. Let me know if it's cool or if I should open a new thread in the beginners section.

I chose the LX100 because I thought I didn't want to lug around a bunch of lenses and large body and I expect to be hauling diaper bags lol. But, now I'm wondering should I jump in deep and go large? I'm already 900 bucks invested. If I had my cake and eat it too, I'd get this LX100 running buttery smooth. Just need to make the right decision before the 30 day return policy runs out.

Any LX100 owners? Any suggestions? Pretty sure I internet love you guys already.

Stick up an example mate, it's really hard to pick out what you may have been doing wrong if we can't see it. Include the exif data too if you can please.

okie dokie. I know these are under exposed, but I just wanted give you something bare bones. Shot in RAW, unedited and converted in lightroom5. Also, info is saying 10.9mm, but that I'm pretty sure this lens is 24-75. Can you help with the meaning of that?

1/640 sec at f5.6, ISO200
backyard 640 f5.6 iso200 1 of 1 Flickr - Photo Sharing

1/320 sec at f8, ISO200
backyard 320 f8 iso200 1 of 1 Flickr - Photo Sharing

1/60 sec at f11, ISO200
backyard 160 f11 iso200 1 of 1 Flickr - Photo Sharing

1/100 sec at f14, ISO200
backyard 160 f11 iso200 1 of 1 Flickr - Photo Sharing