Buying a wide angle? Read first...

AliasPros

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Wide is Wide!!!

I am a noob and wish I would have done a little more homework before trying to find the perfect wide angle instead of buying them all at once so if your a noob and have questions about any of the lenses listed in this review please hit me up. Below are pics taken at distance from the subject with same Canon 5D Mark II, keep in mind on a cropped sensor camera these pics will not appear nearly as wide. let me show you the ranges of each, the primes are fixed of course but I shot the 2 zooms at their widest points. I hope this helps someone make their choice a little easier instead of outright buying all of them at once, let me save you some trouble. Please if you have any questions on performance of each and your thinking about picking one up hit me up, I can tell you how I like them. I am not selling any of them just trying to help a fellow photog out...

4302206933_34dac6f392_b.jpg

EF 15mm f/2.8 Fisheye, paid $649.00 @ BHphotovideo.com

4302939238_7dcfb1fff0_b.jpg

EF 17-40mm f/4L, paid $750.00 @ BHphotovideo.com

4302951306_4c58f33839_b.jpg

EF 20mm f/2.8 USM "Super Wide Angle," paid $469.95 @ BHphotovideo.com

4302195339_b24b3ca412_b.jpg

EF 28-135 f/3.5-5.6 IS USM paid $409.95 @ BHphotovideo.com

Does anyone have any advice for me??????? What lenses am I missing in my lineup???

Last edited:
So, which 4 did you get?

Yes, please go on. I am interested in getting a wide angle lens myself. Just started looking at the options.

I bought 4 lenses at once, once. Nothing wrong with that- as long as they're good lenses.

Last edited:
Are you rich or something? Cause you just started and you got all that stuff within I believe 6 months or 3 months you said.