By god i think ive got it!!

Kanikula

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
In between running around after a teething baby, i managed my first attempt at HDR. Its nothing special as i decided not to venture out in the pouring rain.. so... i did one of our dining room table :lol:

Hope i have done it right!!

tablecopy.png

I'm no expert on HDR and don't want to put anyone's attempt down but to me this looks like a standard shot of a table.

how is it different from a standard shot?
:confused:

:( Oh Ok...

Does this look any better?.....

Lounge-1.png

It's pretty hard to get HDR to look as good as it can when there aren't many dynamic ranges to get the exposure correct on.
It works really well on sunny day in the shade. Getting the clouds/sky to be exposed well and then getting the exposure of the shadows to look good and have all the details. Just picking each section of the picture and getting it all exposed. Then you'll have a high dynamic range.

gizmo2071 said:
It's pretty hard to get HDR to look as good as it can when there aren't many dynamic ranges to get the exposure correct on.
It works really well on sunny day in the shade. Getting the clouds/sky to be exposed well and then getting the exposure of the shadows to look good and have all the details. Just picking each section of the picture and getting it all exposed. Then you'll have a high dynamic range.

Cheers! Ill have another pop at it tomorrow :thumbup:

I think it looks pretty good. I'm not sure if you're hitting the nail 100% on the head but the idea is to learn from the practice and if you're getting how to read the different levels of light and match up the shots so they overlap correctly... it's just some fine tuning until you can really get a nice HDR shot. Like mentioned before... if you can try where there is a HUGE range of tones you'll notice a bigger impact.