C&C please, nature (but not in the wild)

Discussion in 'Photography Beginners' Forum' started by melrose09, Jan 21, 2010.

1. melrose09

melrose09 TPF Noob!

Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    These were just some of the shots I took at the National Aquarium in Baltimore this past weekend on our 'minimoon.' I didn't have a tripod, so for the waterfall I had to tip the camera from the railing and stick my hand under it for some stabilization.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. HikinMike

HikinMike No longer a newbie, moving up!

Photos NOT OK to edit
    If you crop about 1/4 off the top, making it into a pano format, that would emphasize the eyes and the 'lurking under the water' look.

3. I'm new to photos

I'm new to photos TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit
    wait do u live in bmore now? and i don't understand the 2nd or the 1st for that matter there are no crocs at the aquarium?

4. melrose09

melrose09 TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit
    Good call hikinmike. I haven't done any PP, yet. GIMP takes about 8 minutes to open on this computer, so I just get frustrated.

I'm New - I was in the DC area visiting family and going on our little honeymoon, but I live in WA. And they do have a freshwater croc in the new Australia Exhibit...which is AWESOME

5. I'm new to photos

I'm new to photos TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit
    damn i live right next door to the aquarium *exageration to the max* but i didn't know that I think I may go for a visit when I get paid. and i hope you did something fun on ur honeymoon cause this area blows

6. HikinMike

HikinMike No longer a newbie, moving up!

Photos NOT OK to edit
    I was bored and Photoshop was running...

[​IMG]

7. melrose09

melrose09 TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit
    The aquarium was the main reason we went there. We were only there 2 nights. I used to work at Marineland in St. Augustine, FL before we moved out here to WA and he knew I missed the dolphins.