C&C please :-)

Juliette

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hello Everyone,

I have decided I can't keep my images to myself only :)
I need some critique :) And I thank you all for your input
So I choose 3 B/W and 3 colour. They were taken with dSLR, thou I switched to film but I don't have my negatives on cd yet...

1. Entrance to my office
P6181261.jpg

2. My lovely cat
Picture160.jpg

3. While we were driving taxi
Picture107.jpg

4. My favorite park
Picture063.jpg

5. BB Kings
Picture039.jpg

6. Tomatoes
Picture027.jpg

Please be honest :) I won't cry :mrgreen:
Thank you !

I cant judge you because i am newbie to photography but the one with the cat is amazign!

I can't give you a direct critique, since I am rather new to the whole thing myself, but I can share opinions!

1) I love, and I do mean LOVE, the lighting and shadows in this one. I'm not sure there's anything that could be done to make that one any better!

2) Very cute picture, again nice lighting, but most of the cat seems slightly out of focus. It looks to me like maybe the focus point was on the carpet in front of the cat.

3) Very awesome, very moody. It almost makes me hear music in my head. Only thing I can say about this one is maybe to edit out what looks like chips in the windshield? Those are kind of distracting.

4) Very nice, warm colors in this one. Very comfortable feeling. Only thing I can say about this one is maybe it would've been better if most of the people had been facing you, rather than walking away.

5) Nice atmospheric picture, but if you could've gotten the same shot without the people on the right, and without the ladder, I think it would've been much stronger.

6) Not much I can say about this one. Still lifes of fruit and vegetables bore me to death. It looks to be a good picture, just not my thing personally.

Overall, VERY nice work I'd say though!

Your first one is my favourite. I love the lighting or lack of...totally wicked.