C&C Welcome

KAikens318

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
This is a new statue in my town, I love it! I tried sharpening it a little in GIMP but couldn't do too much without making it look over exposed. It is a little overcast today so hopefully I can get a nice blue sky next time. Anyone know how to edit out the light posts?

(You have to click the bar to see the full image because for some reason when it shrinks it down it kills the pixels.)
DSC_0868.jpg

I tried an edit.

1jpg.jpg

I took out the bird in the middle left too.

Mark

Last edited:
How did you do that? Lol

Magic.

(probably just the clone tool in photoshop)

:) I don't have Photoshop so that does me no good. Lol. I tried using the clone tool in GIMP but it won't let me do it. (Nm, I fixed it :) Thanks~!)
I am trying to super impose some clouds and sky in the background but it's not working for me. I am not very good with the editting programs.

Last edited:
I wish I could see the base of the statue. Or can I?

You aren't allowed to go up on the grass by the statue. There was a police officer sitting right there too, didn't want to get arrested!

Is he going to be there forever?

Probably not but I won't be either. I am going to take a pic at night if it's lit up. May look neat. It's a high crime area on the main strip so they keep officers around. That statue is right outside of our main concert venue so there is always activity there

Is he going to be there forever?

Probably not but I won't be either. I am going to take a pic at night if it's lit up. May look neat. It's a high crime area on the main strip so they keep officers around. That statue is right outside of our main concert venue so there is always activity there