Camera bag?

spreston

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Hello everyone, I am very new to photography but also very passionate. I just bought a D5000 and am looking for advice on a good camera bag. It has to be compact, have space for a couple lenses and some other accessories, and hopefully have double zippers so I can lock the pouches when I'm traveling in urban areas. I was looking for a easy access sling style bag that can be used when backpacking and camping, maybe it could fit in my backcountry pack? I know its sort of a random/specific question but any recommendations?

Thanks!

spreston
Hello and welcome to the site. There are a lot of newcomers, and a lot of experienced people here who can and do help. Just be patient some of the time and you will be rewarded.

Take a look at this google link. Save some of the ones you like to your favorites, and then come back for more help in narrowing down your choice. You can ask anyone if they use one of the ones you choose, to see if they have anything to say about it.

Google

I like the Lowepro Slingshot series and Flipside series. Check em out.

I have a Lowepro Slingshot, and I really like it. My advice on the size of the bag is to go bigger than you think you may need. After 9 months, I am ready for a larger bag.

I like the Lowepro Slingshot series and Flipside series. Check em out.

I have a Lowepro Slingshot, and I really like it. My advice on the size of the bag is to go bigger than you think you may need. After 9 months, I am ready for a larger bag.

Yep!

Also, try the bag out in the store first. Saves a bit of time and money.

so indeed ,Heavy duty camera backpack built for rugged outdoor use for the professional photographer who wants full protection for all camera products and accessories. It accommodates digital photo/SLR or medium format camera system. The function of this backpack is the same as Lowerpro FTA1002 but with lower price!

you can reference this