Can someone give me some feedback on some of my photos?

Jambrosio

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
So I'm a pretty much a total beginner. I've been photographing shows for a few months and have now started to try to photograph other things and could use some feedback on both.

Here's the Flickr account I just made: https://www.flickr.com/photos/123398029@N02/with/13908547364 The first few photos are from a show last week, the next dozen are from an assignment for a journalism class and the last dozen are from walking around with a camera for a day.

I could use input on how I'm composing my shots, what I'm doing wrong from a technical sense (I know I DEFINITELY haven't mastered my camera's manual settings, but I'm trying), and what I can be improving in post. Since I am a beginner, I would appreciate it if you could explain these directions in as much detail as possible, but any input would be helpful, really.

Thanks!

I would say don't be afraid to get the F stop down further, seems like some of the photos might look better with some background blur.. plus if you shoot down at 3.5 with that lens you could lower the iso to get a sharper image. the band pics look good but sense everything is in focus it distracts from the subject.
So I'm a pretty much a total beginner. I've been photographing shows for a few months and have now started to try to photograph other things and could use some feedback on both.

Here's the Flickr account I just made: https://www.flickr.com/photos/123398029@N02/with/13908547364 The first few photos are from a show last week, the next dozen are from an assignment for a journalism class and the last dozen are from walking around with a camera for a day.